Sunday 10 August 2014

Breaking news : Rauf Aregbesola re-elected governor of Osun State

Incumbent governor of Osun State Rauf Aregbesola of the APC won yesterday's August 9th  governorship .
According to INEC , Governor Aregbesola won in 22 local government areas of the state while his challenger Iyiola Omisore of the PDP won in 8 local govt areas .
The returning officer for the election and Vice Chancellor of the Obafemi Awolowo University, Prof. Bamitale Omole declared Aregbesola winner having polled 394, 684 votes while Omisore polled 292, 747 votes.

No comments:

Post a Comment